Reviews

Click here to submit your review.




Submit your review
* Required Field


Joyce Saved My Skin

Apr 06, 2016 by Tessa


After years of searching for a skin specialist, I found Joyce. I came in with terrible acne.Through genuine care, and extensive knowledge, we were able to combat all my skin problems- finally achieving clear, healthy skin.She did all this without ridiculously priced products and treatments. I have been all around Las Vegas and there is no one that compares to her. If you are struggling with acne, she is your God-send. Trust in her work and the results will follow. :)


Stop searching, Privy is the one!

Sep 22, 2014 by Pete W


Thank You Privy Skin Care! I am always searching for the best skin care service while in Vegas. I finally get to stop searching. Based on what was said and done my first time at Privy I have witnessed progress for the first time in many years. Clean, friendly environment. Great knowledge of skin care. Thank You Joyce! Pete W.


Possibly my new addiction!

Aug 05, 2014 by Jenn Ezra


Joyce is amazing and EXTREMELY knowledgeable! With her background in a lab and years of viewing skin cells under a microscope she’s got what it takes to determine underlying causes of why my skin is doing what it’s doing. I not only left feeling refreshed after my facial but excited to start correcting years of mistakes I have overlooked. Her office is organized, clean, inviting and relaxing. I can’t wait to go back! Thank you Joyce! I’ll be referring you to everyone I know.


She is amazing!

Oct 01, 2013 by Christian C.


I found Joyce here at yelp and went to her because of my acne that is out of control since moving to vegas. She is simply awesome!!!! I have gone to so many people over the years since I was 14, never once did I meet someone who understood skin so well. She knows her stuff, carries great products that make your face feel good and really cares. The reason this review is so long is because she is worthy of it, today I left her office past 8 pm, she closes at 7. I have recommended her to my coworkers, after just my second visit I feel like my face has improved 20-25% already. I could go on and on but im just going to say go visit her and find out for yourself that she is amazing!!!!


Thanks!!!

Mar 03, 2013 by Jesse


Finally, after dealing with skin problems for years, I got a facial from Joyce and after a couple of visits my skin has really started to change. If you are looking for someone in Las Vegas, I recommend checking out Privy Skin Care.


Joyce is awesome!

Feb 25, 2013 by Paul


Joyce is the best facialist in the Valley. Don’t hesitate to go see her now!


Privy Skin Care , USA 5.0 5.0 6 6 After years of searching for a skin specialist, I found Joyce. I came in with terrible acne.Through genuine care, and extensive knowledge, we were able to combat all my skin proble

I found Privy Skincare quite by accident..oh, but what a great outcome! I haven’t EVER had a facial and peel like this before and I, typically, see an facialist 4-6 times per year. Joyce is fantastic and very knowledgeable about what to do for my various skin issues. If you haven’t seen Joyce for a facial, you haven’t ever really had a professional facial with real results. Candy W. 9/24/2012

Joyce is the absolute best, while her facials are relaxing they are also super effective. She understands skin and it’s relation to our bodies and lives – if we are stressed, our skin is stressed. She uses doTerra oils, a huge plus as I was already a doTerra user before my facial. Joyce really looks out for her clients and their skin, she’s not there to make you relax for an hour and leave with skin that is just as unhealthy as when you walked in. I highly recommend Privy Skin Care if your are seeking our a relaxing journey to happy, healthy skin! Kiersten E. 6/6/2012

I have had the pleasure of having incredible facials from Joyce.  I swear she has magical fingers that just dance across your face and produce magical results!!!  Her knowledge of skin and skin care is vast.  She will figure out any issues you are having! I leave Joyce and feel like I look so much more refreshed and younger .  She gives you so much in one visit that you will absolutely come back again and again!!! Don’t miss it!!!!!!!! Hailey E. 5/23/2012

Joyce is the best at what she does. I go to her to get my eyebrows shaped and she goes above and beyond to get them look the way i want them and its a very challenging task given that my poor brows have been thru some unprofessional hands in the past 3 years. But shes done her best to get them to look as good as they did on my wedding 5 years ago. I highly recommend her. She is patient but a perfectionist. Thank you Joyce! Aline W. 5/22/2012

Excellent! I used a groupon, but I will be back on a regular basis.Joyce was on time, pampered me, entertained me and treated me wonderfully. She did not up sell, or criticize my previous routine. Nor did she push her products, or services. She was genuine and knowledgeable. I will be a new customer from now on. Katrina N. 4/18/2012

A friend of mine referred me to Joyce. She is professional and knows what she is doing!! I HAD been seeing a dermatologist for over 3 years and my skin looked bad from acne. Not anymore! Joyce has changed my skin and my life! My skin looks better then it has in over 3 years! I now can go out in public and not feel like everyone is looking at me. Thanks Joyce for taking the time to listen and care!!! Trish Z. 4/17/2012

I love Privy Skin Care! Joyce is amazing. She is extremely knowledgeable, uses amazing products and includes massage with her facials! If you are looking for some terrific results give her a call. Elizabeth G. 1/17/2012

I have very sensitive skin and usually end up looking like a sunburned lobster after most other aesthetician’s visits but not with Joyce. Her touch should be patented! I have had monthly facials since I found her and just love the experience. I leave feeling like a new girl with skin that doesn’t look so much like the parched desert anymore. Definitely a keeper!
Usher C. 8/2/2011

What a relaxing facial. As being in the beauty business myself this was impressive. She was very knowledgeable down to knowing what bad stuff was in my makeup causing blemishes. Loved it!
Tara B. 7/13/2011

Joyce, is phenomenal I have visited several spas for face waxing – those who seem to pull the skin right off your face! Not so at Privy Skin Care! Joyce is very knowledgeable, caring and takes her time. I highly recommend Privy Skin Care.
Barbara O. Las Vegas, NV 06/16/2011

Joyce has really made a difference in not only my skin but in my confidence. She was referred to me by my stylist and she is the only esthetician that will touch my skin.
Melanie Y. Las Vegas, NV 06/13/2011

I had a friend refer me to Joyce and couldn’t be happier! She so knowledgeable about skin care and takes the time and effort to make sure your experience is a great one. I have recommended her to all of my friends and wouldn’t let anyone else touch my skin (or my eyebrows!) Fantastic!
Courtney B. North Las Vegas, NV 06/13/2011

Joyce is very knowledgeable and kind. Facials are very relaxing and I always leave feeling refreshed! Very happy I started going to her…you will not be disappointed!
Suebrina F. Las Vegas, NV 04/07/2011

This is the best facial I’ve ever had!!!!!! Joyce is awesome! She is so knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely come back again!
Bei H. Las Vegas, NV 04/05/2011

I love this skin care line. Had my first facial with Joyce today. It was amazing and I fell asleep for a brief period of time. Rhonda Allison is so affordable as well. So glad I switched. Thank you so much Joyce!!!
Brenda S. Las Vegas, NV 02/19/2011

great facial!
10/22/2012

Very professional and polite.
10/20/2012

Joyce is amazing!
09/08/2012

Joyce was wonderful!
06/19/2012

Joyce does a great job and is very professional.
06/12/2012

Joyce was great. She was the most knowledgeable person I’ve been to for a facial. She told me stuff about my skin that I didn’t even know about. I also liked that she didn’t try to push products on me at the end of the session. Instead she gave me samples of the products she thinks would work best so I can test them out before making a decision. I will definitely be going back.
05/28/2012

Loved the facial–it worked! I’ll definitely go back.
05/15/2012

Joyce was a joy and full of knowledge! It was a very relaxing, clean environment. A+!
04/28/2012

Joyce was super friendly and informative, and made me feel very welcome and relaxed. This was such a treat as I felt very pampered and my skin looked even, healthy, and glowing. I will definitly be going back and will be referring her to my friends and boyfriend. thank you Joyce!!!
01/22/2012

Very nice facial
01/11/2012

Fabulous!
12/13/2011

Very professional treatment by someone qualified!
11/26/2011

The experience was the most pleasant that I have ever recieved. Joyce is extremely professional and knowledgable about her subject matter and she is easy to speak with. Going to do it again!
11/23/2011

Joyce was very knowledgeable and really believes in what she does. I have already booked my next appointment with her. Great job! Heather
11/04/2011

Amazing Facial! Very relaxing and my face looked fresh for days.
10/27/2011

It was a great experience. Normally I don’t benefit from facials, but Joyce customized my facial and I saw a big difference in my skin before I even left the salon. I will recommend Privy Skin Care to my friends.
10/22/2011

Joyce is very knowledgeable and has such a gentle touch. It was a great experience and I will definitely be back!
10/12/2011

Joyce was phenomenal! She was very knowledgeable & was able to advise on which over the counter brands were good/not so good for my skin tone. She was easy to talk to & an absolute joy to be around! Loved the experience & would definitely do it again!
09/16/2011

Fantasic service. She is great!
09/11/2011

Joyce is very professional and caring. I appreciate her expertise. highly recommend to all who want to protect their skin.
08/31/2011

Loved it! Great place to go. You get very specific attention. You are actually heard & she works with you instead of her own agenda. Scheduled another appointment with her before I left!
08/26/2011

Joyce was great. She gave my husband a great facial!!!! She is very professional and knowledgeable.
08/24/2011

Loved her! I will be back
08/19/2011

Great feed back about my skin and how to improve it.
08/18/2011

Please make known that I (Ellie) found the services superb.
08/08/2011

What a wonderful experience! Not only does this girl know her stuff she was able to recommend to me a new skin care regime designed just for me and my skin looks GREAT! Thank you Joyce.
08/03/2011

This was the absolute BEST thing I’ve ever done for myself. My appointment was above and beyond the standard facial and push out the door. I bought a microdermabrasion package but after an education we decided a peel would be best. She did not upsell, or charge for the change. She genuinely had the interest of my skin in mind not $$. She clearly loves her job, loves to share, and was respectful. I will be back, :-)
08/01/2011

Joyce did a great job, she knew her job well. I’ll be back for another session.
07/31/2011

Worth every penny!
07/27/2011

Great place. Well worth your money.
April 20, 2012

Thank you, I will be back Katrina
April 18, 2012

Joyce was very friendly and and warm.
April 11, 2012

Great place to go to if your skin type is in need of care would suggest if you need good advise about your face check this place out.
March 26, 2012

The best facial EVER! She was so gentle, knowledgeable and amazing! I can’t wait to go back!
March 25, 2012

My experience was excellent! The Aesthetician Joyce took her time and was very knowledgeable about skin, products and what would be best for me to have better skin care. I have already seen a difference. I will be going back!! Thanks Joyce!!!
January 15, 2012

Joyce is an amazing and truly gifted aesthetician. I was really impressed. I would not now consider going to another spa for future facial and/or treatments. The products were wonderful and the aromatherapy they provided was an extra nice surprise in addition to the soothing and relaxing environment she creates. I’m recommending her to all my friends and family.
December 28, 2011

Joyce is very nice .
December 21, 2011

Joyce was excellent!
November 27, 2011

Joyce is knowlegable and caring, very professional. I would highly recommend Privy Skin Care.
November 20, 2011

You’re amazing Joyce! Thank you for personalizing my facial so much and making sure to meet my skin’s needs. -Kim
November 17, 2011

FANTASTIC!!!
November 17, 2011

Joyce was a delight and did a great job I am planning on going back to see her again.
November 13, 2011

Great service; she went over and above to make my experience enjoyable!
November 11, 2011

Awesome facial. I also purchased her facial line and love it.
November 7, 2011

She is the best!!!
November 6, 2011

I’m glad I was able to find a facialist thru GroupOn.
October 27, 2011

Joyce is SO nice! She is very professional and you can tell she knows what she’s doing. I would definitely go back and pay full price for any of her services.
October 26, 2011

 

Schedule Now